It seems that we have turned into a "throw-away" culture, as we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish.

Why do you think this has happened? What measures can you recommend for reducing this problem?

Nowadays, boon to the advertising industry and booming technological development, the vast majority of people use to throw away their old things so, consequently produce much more waste products and rubbish. This essay will illustrate the reasons and some practical ways to reduce the produced wastes.

These days, people tend to use more updated electronic devices which have advertised on TV. Although this kind of products leads to soar in the throw-away behavior of citizens, plastic packs of these devices are another crucial issue which increase the amount of non-biodegradable garbage. Also, people have less time to repair their old devices because of the long working hours that they have to endure. Recent statistics have shown that approximately 55% of UK citizens compel to throw away their mobile phones instead of repair it, which they find it more profitable and easier than repairing. Thus, it increases the plastic and metal waste material.

However, there are numerous ways to plunge the waste materials produced by a human. Firstly, framing a strict rule by the government to buying no more than two electronic devices of the same type, that will prohibit people from buying unnecessary goods which come up from their wealth. Secondly, constructing recycle factories to gather throw-away products and recycle them could be another measure. Finally, individuals have to lend or donate their outdated products to poor people instead of throw it away. A good illustration for this is recently established charity in China that buy old products from wealthy people and give it to people below the poverty line for free.

In conclusion, lack of the leisure time, adverts, and technological development play a vital role in compelling people to produce more throw-away products, and in this case, the government can decline the number of rubbish materials by the constitution of laws and building the recycling centers belong the individuals own measure.