It is very clear now that English should be the primary foreign language taught in all schools around the world. Learning a different foreign language before English is, in todays world, a waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since nowadays all the schools around the different parts of globe are giving priority to English language, some people opine that learning other foreign languages is unnecessary. I completely agree with the given notion, as almost every country use English language to communicate with international people, which is making this language a global one.

To commence with, there are several reasons that make English a primary language to learn. The most preponderant one is that in maximum countries English is the most widely spoken language. For instance, if someone visits India, China or any Asian country, it will be trouble-free for the person to talk with the local people, as English is understandable to all. Moreover, these days people are moving to the developed countries such as, Australia, Canada and many more for better career opportunity as well as for higher studies, where English is the first language. Hence, learning English will assist people to enjoy their vacation to other countries, while the aspirants can reach the pinnacle of their career.

Additionally, it would not be wrong to say that learning a new foreign language will be a wastage of time, for multiple reasons. The most central one is that it is easier for an individual to master English language. Undoubtedly, one start learning this language from a very early age, since this language is mandatory to learn in all schools, all around the world. Secondly, not only it is an arduous task for a person to learn a new foreign language from a rudimentary level, but also it is a time-consuming and expensive process. Certainly, not everyone can afford to pay for the classes to learn foreign language and it will take a long time for a person to learn this language as well, thus it is definitely wastage of time.

In summary, globalization of English language has along with making it an essential language, made teachers to focus more on teaching this language. While at the same time learning other foreign language is unnecessary and takes long time for an individual to grasp its fundamentals.