It is widely believed nowadays that social knowledge and the ability to adapt in a changing society make a school-leaver succeed in getting a job.

In global civilization, it is undeniable that social knowledge as well as the capability for adjusting to contemporary society play a critical role. It brings more opportunities for school-leaves in pursuing jobs. From my perspective, I strongly agree that good social skills and adaptation to changing conditions is what the successful need the most.

With regard to social comprehension, it is true that many merits, especially in the career path, should not be neglected. Despite the fact that not only do the employers pay attention to qualifications but also they notice both specialized knowledge involving society. Even if a school-leaver lacks social skills like communication, they cannot interact with others in a team or serve customers. Moreover, the labor market is particularly developing, an unqualified person will have a chance to find a suitable job in many fields on the grounds that they have interpersonal skills. In addition, employees with academic skills and get along with colleagues will advance in their career.

The ability to adapt to changing circumstances has some noteworthy positive effects that should be taken into account. It is necessary to broaden relationships in getting a new occupation. Today’s work is more competitive than ever before and dynamic in nature. Having said that, if the graduates make an effort, they will stand a higher chance of climbing the career ladder. In contrast, laborers not having adapted to a hostile environment will be left behind and isolated. This is shown by the example of Jack Ma that before he decided to take part in the e-commerce industry, he knew little about the knowledge related to this field. However, he found potential in the e-commerce industry catching opportunities and adapting to the changing world. Eventually, he became a billionaire famous for Alibaba.

On the basis of the points before, it would seem that success is measured by our skills both in social domain and adapting to novel conditions.