In the last century when a human astronaut first arrived on the moon, he said” It is a big step for the mankind” but some people think it make little difference to our daily life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the technology developing at a staggering rate, governments always take the space exploration as a part of countries’ blueprint. When it comes to analysing its effect in our life, most people suspect the output that the outer space exploration brings. From my own perspective, we should think about its immaterial impact and potential advantages.

In the ancient, our ancestors are curious about astronomy and put forward some theories. What’s a pity that not all of these conjectures had been evidenced by practice before their death. In this day and age, humankind eventually possesses advanced technology about the deep space to approach the bright moon which has been looked up for over five thousand years. It establishes a milestone for the manned space technology as well as the best award for those whom have devoted themselves in pursuit of science in the last century.

This successful landing on the moon means the possibility to explore other planets for humanity so as to alleviate the shortage of natural resources in the globe. Perhaps one day people can extract water or fuel from them or find a suitable plant to live in. Although these fantastic supposes still only are in the step of imagination, nobody can confirm that the mysterious outer space will not give us a surprise.

To be honest, the explorations are usually accompanied with substantial expenditures and it is hard to say when it will obtain the available outcome so that governments probably have to be confronted with endless investments. What's more, it cannot transfer its present results into tangible benefits immediately. Consequently, the projects may be drastically affected by the countries’ economic situation and people’s willingness.

In summary, constant guesses and explorations are passed as genetic desire in our blood and the consideration about survival condition for posterity is incumbent upon us. Though it cannot be converted into practical behalf at this stage, people still should support the astronomic progress in the long run.