Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present Do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A number of people argue that there is no benefit for our lives to educating about the past in the present. Personally, I disagree with this view, I believe that knowing about the previous brings a lot of values for our generations for two reasons.

The first reason for this is that learning about the past assists people, especially the young generation with a variety of valuable experiences and mistakes in a variety of fields such as studying, daily life, planting, and other things that previous generations have acquired. As the result, it would give a deeper significance to the next generation to prevent them from doing the same mistakes again as well as preserving and developing our long-standing cultures. For example, there is a tradition of making poetic conical hats in Vietnam which was last for thousands of years. Therefore, in order to spread and preserve this significant culture, educating about the origin of conical hat tradition is the best way.

Another reason for history learning is to help the young generation to remember their origins and also to develop their patriotism and pride. Knowing the tales of the past, for instance, the First Indochina War, we know how Vietnamese leaders and residents were heroic and united against the enemies. Additionally, studying history helps us realize the cruelties of wars including crime and violence, even death. As a result, we understand that conflicts bring no value to the present or future as well as we should maintain the peace of our world.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that studying about the past exerts essential effects on our lives, including gaining experience and developing our culture as well as showing our great respect for the previous generation and our country.