Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out.

In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

At educational institution, studying English is frequently seen as absolutely pivotal rather than studying local languages and many are at danger of dying out if these methods are not rendered. In accordance with this statement, this essay will explain the essential of learning English and also put forward my perspective in the following paragraphs.

In regard to the argument above, I do appreciate and firmly agree to the statement which believed that learning English is crucial. I tend to think that English, as we live in temporary era, had become one of the global languages which all societies across the globe have to understand. It will provide us more strengths if we learn it. Thereby, in order to confer more benefits and fewer drawbacks for all people in a state, all individuals have to learn it properly.

In accordance to the second question, we absolutely also have conserve the existence of local languages since it is able to make us having a specific identity of our state. According to this, there are numerous efforts which all individuals are able to do. We, first and foremost, have to use it gradually in our daily life in order to make it still exist until the future. Second but not less crucial, we also have to teach our adolescents about their natural language. Last but not least, all masses have to inform their juveniles to keep this habit forever.

By way of conclusion, it seems to me that these days, English had a primary role for all countries around the world, nonetheless, I strongly think that the local language also has the same position as crucial as English. Thus, in order to make these two languages balance, we have to keep these two aspects, teach it to our next generation and conserve it for the sake of the better future.