Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local language. If these are not taught, many at a risk of dying out.

in your opinion,is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of loca; languages and,if so, How?

English is an international Communication language. It is the official language used in more than 50 countries around the world, due to this local languages are at high risk and threat to them is maybe they extinct in future. However, i believe that English is very important mode of communication for every country but along with their local language of any nation.

To embark with, there is no denying that English language is an official language throughout the globe, because now world has become a global village, for that every nation must be familiar with on specific language to communicate with other nation. To extend my point, in many cases such as to trade with another country, for research work, and to study overseas, English is the backbone to communication in such areas. Therefore, this language is enhancing all over the societies and people having them as a base to reach their goals.

On the flip side, many societies have complaints about their mother-tong that it may be in danger due to the greatest use of English language . However, this threat can be overcome by taking few measures by both the government and people of every country. Firstly, parents should promote their native language in their homes by talking in local language and tell their children about the importance of their ancient language. Secondly, Governments should make legislation's to introduce their native language from very first standard of children's studies. For instance, pupils first learn their own language in schools after that English.

To close, English language is must in today's era of globalization, even-though one should not forget about their own language as these are the identities of the countries. So both should be given their own importance in term of communication.