Lectures were used in the past with many students With modern technology available for education there is no justification for this way of teaching

Nowadays, face-to-face lectures is being slowly replace due to the modern technology. While I understand why some people suppose there is no need for traditional lectures anymore, I believe they still play an important role in students’ development.

I understand while some people think that online courses can be the main teaching method in education. From their point of view, studying online has several benefits but the most significant one is convenience. Everyone can enroll these courses, especially who does not have much time or lives in rural areas. In fact, they can save their time but still study efficiently. For example, while the world is being endangered by Covid-19, I enjoy an online class of computer skills to prepare for my career without travelling to prevent infection. Another advantage is students can pause or replay the lectures if they feel any difficult to understand. A case in the point is that in math lectures, if we forget some definitions, we can pause and research them.

Nevertheless, I still side with the opinion that traditional lectures can not be replaced completely. This is due to the fact that students need an disciplined environment. By this way, they not only improve their academic knowledge but also have self-discipline for future working life. For example, teacher in these classes often check homework so students have to do it before going to classes. Another reason to be given is that offline classes will provide people with many skills like leadingship through group-working or presentation activities. For instance, communication classes will ask learners to do group projects like interviews about some viral topics. Therefore, they can gain practical experiences and helpful skills.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people thinks applications of technology can become a substitution for traditional courses, I hold the belief that offline lectures have significant positive effects on students.