Living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In conclusion, although I recognize that way of life in modern cities have some drawbacks for people’s health, I would argue that citizens can have tremendous benefits from living in large cities.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for people’s health condition in over-crowded cities ( there are some reasons why life in big cities could be detrimental to people’s health). First, various polluted factors such as air pollution, too much noises, and processed foods lead to degradation of health. Consequently, local people who live in the urban area can suffer from many serious diseases such as cardiovascular, lung cancer, or diabetes. For example, in Vietnam, the prevalence of diabetes is growing at alarming rates, especially people who live in big cities, and has almost doubled within the past 10 years. Furthermore, it would be more expensive when living in large cities than the countryside, which has an effect on a range of mental health problems. Because the services in big cities are more exorbitant than these in the rural area, people have to make more money in order to make their ends meets.As a result, citizens living in modern cities feel more depressed and stressful.

On the one hand, living in modern cities will bring various benefits to citizen’s health ( there are some fundamental advantages in the way of life in big cities ). Firstly, many hospitals with modern facilities at their service 24 hours every day. As a result, people can easily make appointments with the best doctors when they are facing with serious diseases or severe circumstances. For example, if someone was in an urgent health situation such as car crash, they should be taken to the nearest hospitals and being cared with sophisticated medical treatments which only modern hospitals in city centers can provide. Secondly, there are many premium fitness centers in the urban city. So citizens living in city centers can exercise with first-class equipment and improve their overall health by following physical health experts’ advices.

It is argued that living in modern cities will be bad for people’s health condition.While I accept city life is a cause of some problems in citizens’health condition, I believe that it would be better for people’s health when living in big cities rather than small cities or countrysides.