Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Settling in new country where we have to communicate in overseas language can cause significant social and practical problems. I personally agree with this statement that it can lead to social and practical issues.

Firstly, this is because language is essential in helping someone to blend with local people. If someone does not know about what locals are saying, it will be so hard to create and maintain relationship with them, and even to initiate a conversation. For instance, an Indonesian moves to Taiwan but does not understand local people's language, Mandarin Chinese. As a result, it will be challenging for him to connect and communicate with them. Finally, this will lead to other problem where he will feel socially isolated.

Secondly, language is important in making people connect with the environment around them. If one does not understand foreign language, it will be so challenging for him to even understand what is happening around him. For example, an Italian moves to a city in Indonesia, where most public transportation use Indonesia language. Because he does not understand Bahasa Indonesia, he finds it difficult to connect with the Indonesia environment.

In conclusion, living abroad where you have to speak foreign language can cause both practical and social problems, because language is essential in helping someone to blend with local people and language is important in making people connect with the environment around them.