Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People argue that staying in a country other than their native where needing to speak a foreign language may lead to social strains where they cannot integrate with the culture forums. In my opinion, I agree that it will result in both emotional and practical problems.

To be particular, people get out of their comfort zone when speaking in a different language other than their mother tongue because they constantly have to make adjustments whether in their tone or choice of words, for example, loss of opportunities by not being able to effectively communicate in a job position where professionalism required in dealing with many aspects of situations. Furthermore, discrimination among different races, for instance, immigrant students targeted by bullies when failing to express their ideas because of the language barrier. Finally, Social frustration whether it is in a big organization or small communities there are always people who refuse to make an effort in understanding foreigners’ accents and that eventually will limit their interaction and chance of becoming better.

If moving on to a foreign country improve your language fluency understand that it comes with a price because although some circumstances are simple for any person to pass through others put the individual in a state of danger, Such as: saying an unacceptable word and crossing the cultural norm can cause incidents also, misleading doctors by wrongly describing symptoms of their illness.

In conclusion, even though it can be tempting to spend your life in a foreign culture, the language barrier won't be easy to overcome.