Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that practical issues and major social problems can be caused by living in a nation in which we must speak foreign language. I strongly disagree with this opinion because of effect of environment and nature of communication.

People who live in another country used to speak like the inhabitants of there. They are always involved by this part of social life and as we learned speaking in our country because of the environment, we learn it easily anywhere else and we can use it in our social life with our friends or co-workers.

In addition, making connection with others is a skill with a definite structure. There are a variety of different books which are written to improve our communication skills, helping us to have better relationships. These books teach us how to behave in different situations and what we should to say in different conditions. Therefore, it’s not important whether we talk with our mother tongue or not. We just need to follow the clear structures of communication.

Some may argue that we usually do not have much time to learn foreign languages and cannot be good at it so that social life and practical issues can be occurred. However, I believe that learning a foreign language in its own environment is much easier and after some months, it wouldn't be a big deal for us to speak and we can manage our social and practical life. I also think that a lot of educational video clips in different subjects on the web could be beneficial for us in order to ease this difficulty.

In conclusion, I believe that because of speaking in another country, social and practical problems will not happen since the environment and structures of communication play an active role in this subject.