Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

Living in a foreign country is considered to be challenging as it requires particular adaptations and skills. People say it is very common for new comers to encounter various problems, especially when it comes to the language that is spoken in their new places of residence.

From my point of view, not knowing the language of the country that one migrated to may get them into a trouble in some cases. Because they would not have the opportunity to socialize and make friends to support them, unless they find some fellow dwellers from their countries. Besides the problems they may have with their social life, there would be more serious challenges. Salient examples of these are the times when they have to use some kinds of public services or when they get into emergency conditions.

However, as long as they can speak the language, living abroad should not be a serious problem in terms of socialization, business or studies. Even if you are not familiar with the language, you would have a chance to overcome your practical problems in the shops or other places using a phrase book or having an acquaintance with you can also be very helpful. I believe that despite all the difficulties, one can well survive the harshness of living in a foreign country - in fact, it even gives a higher chance to learn the language.

In terms of conclusion, we can not deny the fact that living abroad where natives speak a different language would put you in a trouble in social and practical situations. Nevertheless, being determined to find the ways and to learn the language would be enough to overcome the above-outlined problems.