Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The global citizen whose work requires speaking a foreign language has become prevalent over the past few years. However, language barrier still defers a huge number of people from enjoying their new life in a new country as well as causing some unavoidable issues.

Today, the aid of high technology such as artificial intelligent has offered a considerable support to non-native speaker as, human to some extent, it can translate most basic sentences swiftly and as accurately as good as. Meanwhile, body language is also useful in proper situations in showing one’s needs or attitude. Nevertheless, the lack of a language acquisition easily results in culture shock, isolated feeling as well as rule-violating risk. Disconnected incapability has been proved to occur among immigrants, overseas students, which in long-term responsible for most of noticeable heightened tension or worse, depression cases. Violating a country’s rule is common as well for one’s illiteracy of the warning signs, and unfortunately led to various recent cases related to foreigners.

It would be easy to put oneself in a risk of frustrating problems once there are communication barriers. And speaking another language not only brings you countless benefits but also helps you gain respect from the indigenous people. The core value of a country lies in its culture, history, code of behavior, etc, and they will not be able to be delivered in English or Spanish or Latin but its own language.