Long distance flight uses more fuel than cars and brings pollution to the environment We should discourage non essential flight rather than limit the use of cars To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays air travel become very popular and affordable, because of the stiff competition and technological development prevailing in the market. Ever since the use transportation mediums, pollution is the major point of controversial talk among environmentalists. Some people say that long distance flights use more fuel than cars and brings pollutants in to the air, so we should discourage non-essential flight rather than limit the use of cars. I completely disagree with this statement.

Firstly, flights are the essential mode transportation for covering long distances in a short time. So we can not blindly say that we should discourage it's use. People don't have any other alternatives, if they want travel such distances without wasting their time. Moreover, cars are very common among people, presently each and every person owns a car. The growth of the automobile industry is astonishing. where as access to flights is limited not everyone can use it, even though the fares are reduced drastically but for a common man flight journey is still a huge thing for their budget.

Secondly, in this LPG (Liberalisation, Privatisation and Globalisation) era no country wants to take such an awkward decision, because no one can think of a country without adequate air travel facilities. Moreover,it will actually effect economy very badly. Presently every country is open to the world people are going in and out of a country as a routine and also every country is earning foreign money by exporting items to the world market. All these are made possible only because of the adequate air travel facilities

Lastly, there are lot of R&D work is going on in aviation fuel and jet engines. Experts are able to come out with more sophisticated fuel alternatives which has less impact on environment also they are successfully introduced more fuel efficient engines. Furthermore aeroplane manufacturers are trying to include light weight material in manufacturing process to reduce the weight of the carrier without compromising the security factor.

In conclusion, Just because of a pollution factor we can not reduce the use of basic necessities like air travel, instead we need to find out how to reduce pollution content. On top of that cars are the one's creating more environmental hazards mainly because of its wast use.