The main purpose of public libraries is to provide books, and they should not waste their limited resources and space on providing expensive hi-tech media such as computer software, videos and DVDs. with this statement?

It is argued that public libraries should focus on providing books instead of investing in digital devices. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view.

On the one hand, I believe that using hi-tech gadget minimize the time to find and arrange the information better more. Even individuals need to come across the data which will be easy with a computer at the click of a button. For example, when students have a variety of assignments that ought to finish in a short time. It is extremely simple to go into the community library for research on the computer. Indeed, users can fulfill their projects on time. That is the reason why the technology is integral to search the knowledge.

On the other hand, digital resources can be attracted more readers and protect the environment. Initially, children tend to listen to the summary of a book converted to the form of video rather than reading the full text. It also can assist them to remember and grasp the main content. Furthermore, tree truck has used the material for making paper books. In another word, producing paper has to destroy the forest which is the habitat of many animals, and protect our life from catastrophic floods or hurricanes.

In conclusion, although printed books will never lose their importance, the young generation is moving towards digital information and learning. In my opinion, I would prefer to access digital and attractive video content in a public library instead of going through lengthy printed text.