Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions Do you agree or disagree

In the past, if student had wanted to read books and learn about their life, they had had to go to the library. In this day and age, many people assume that public libraries should be altered by computer technology due to its development. From my point of view, I believe that traditional libraries play an important role in life.

On the one hand, I agree that technology brings a lots of advantage of changing the way of reading books. First of all, technology is convenient to use because people can easily surf the Internet by one click and not waste too much time. Moreover, e-books contain a huge amount of information which allows the young to find what they want without traveling to a library. For this reason, computer technology is a good choice for those who are busy to approach online information anywhere and students also can get information to prepare their new lessons.

On the other hand, I believe that local libraries still have a significant position that computer technology can not make. Firstly, libraries are quite areas which make condition for student to study by themselves because they are not only less to be bothered by anything but also increase concentration. On the contrary, if people access to Internet, they can be distracted by some advertisements and pictures. This lead to inefficiency in reading books. Furthermore, traditional libraries help to enhance community connections. Student can ask someone to answer the question that they find difficult to understand or make friend and study together.

In conclusion, although computer technology is convenient and easy to use, I think that public libraries are important and should be improved.