The major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in cities are facing? Give solutions to these problems.

The past few decades have witnessed dramatic changes in city development. However, this kind of growth exerts adverse impacts on young people's job employability and life quality, and effective solutions are required.

The expansion of urban area has allowed more people from less well-off regions to flock into megacities, imposing greater employment pressure on young people. This demographic change usually accompanies fierce competition in job hunting. Compared with those skillful counterparts, younger generations lack job experience and social adaptability, so these young people may fail in having a promising job.

Another problem associated with this fast growth is that young people may find it difficult to cover their daily expense. High cost of living in urban area may generate financial burden on those young people who live on tight budget, thereby forcing them to compromise on living quality. For example, they cannot afford to enjoy a movie or a trip across border to experience exotic culture, and in most cases they fail to bear ever-increasing housing price. As a result, young people may end up living in a distanced apartment, and they usually lead a low quality life.

It is of great importance to mitigate the negative influences, so governments are expected to provide effective measures. To begin with, imposing less tax can encourage young people to enjoy better daily essentials like advanced smart phones and high-tech laptops. What is more, governments should set up more job-relevant training courses to educate graduates to expand their skill set, which plays vital role in the competing scarce occupations.

In conclusion, conspicuous changes in metropolises come with corresponding problems, but these problems can be addressed by the intervention of government.