As major cities in the world are growing today so do their problems What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth How problems might be solved

It is true that the rapid industrialization of major cities in the world triggers some obstacles for young people who live here. This essay will highlight some main problems of this and propose several viable approaches to mitigate the adverse effects of this phenomenon.

To begin with, the migration of young people from rural to urban areas is one of the main causes. Living in a growing city, in other words, young residents are likely to survive in a competition, in which they have to compete with each other to land a decent job. For that reason, with less impressive education backgrounds, a plethora of young generations are out of work. Paradoxically, the high cost of living in big cities has placed a heavy financial burden on young citizens whose salaries are not adequate to cover all of their living expenses including food and services, accommodation and this may put them at a higher risk of mental health problems such as stress, depression. Another issue is that living in big cities increases people's chances of suffering from social evil. Without the control of adults, young people are like to get engaged in recreational activities including bars, pubs and illicit acts such as using drugs, violence, fraud, smuggling, and teen pregnancy.

Nevertheless, there are a number of actions that could be taken to address the issue. One solution to the high unemployment rate would be for governments to provide education and vocational training for young people so that they are well-equipped with the knowledge and skills needed to find a good job and earn a steady income. Furthermore, parents should pay more attention to their children in order to prevent them from developing mental illnesses.

In conclusion, although there are some unavoidable issues such as unemployment and mental illnesses as a result of overcrowding in central cities.