Numerous people believe that a gap year between school and university is quite ideal; others, however, strongly object to this view as it wastes money and time extremely much. While I am in favor of the former opinion, I am going to delve into both views in this essay.

It is fairly easy to understand why there are numerous people who disapprove the idea of taking a gap year. Firstly, pupil have to pay for various costs for several things such as accommodation, food, recreation and so on hence it will be a financial burden for their family if they can not purchase themselves. Next, because their parents do not control them anymore, they may be badly influenced by social evils like prostitution, drug addiction and so on.

In spite of objective arguments, I still strongly believe that taking a gap year has a great deal of benefits. Initially, it is undeniable that students will have more free time and independence. Therefore, they can capitalize this time to do a variety of things like improving soft skills such as communicating, interpersonal skills, having a visit to somewhere interesting, all of which are crucial for career success later in life. Thanks to the experience the pupils have gain, when they graduate and find a job, they will not have to hear some sayings from employers like we need someone who has a lot of acquirement about our job’’.

To sum up, it seems to me that a gap is immensely ideal due to the benefits it brings about the pupils.