Many animals are being hunted to the brink of extinction in order to fulfil the demand and greed of mankind for decorative purposes as well as for other reasons, such as traditional medicine.

How can this issue be tackled?

one of the conspicuous trend of today's world is to see that there are many animals are killed by human which are on the verge of the extinction because people use the animals to produce fashionable products and conventional medicine. there are wide range of factors that accounts for why this is happening. In my opinion, the situation can be remedied provided some effective measures are taken.

there are myriad of solution for this soaring concerns. The most preponderant one is that nowadays the enormous amount of animals are killed in factory farming for fulfilling the needs of human being and they used them for making a leather jackets, wallet, shoes etc. Moreover, some animals are used by medical companies for making medicines. To restrict this, the government could introduce law to against people who poach animals for their luxury goods. For example, in South Africa, there was serious hunting issue in 2010 and the government has implemented such laws that if anyone is found guilty, he or she will be strictly punished as well as heavily penalized. As a result, 70% of the poaching animals by human being declined as compared to precious couple of decades.

Another prominent solution is that the government should start advertising campaigns to raise public awareness to protect the natural areas and wild animals. Besides, the government should declare forest areas as national parks and also activate the rules and regulations to protect the fauna. For instance, according to Albert Einstein, if honey bees disappear from earth, human would be dead in four years, approximately one third of our food depends on insect pollination majorly done by honey bees.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that in this issue government is not only responsible for the protection of wild animals, masses also take a responsibility to save environment.