Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should praents be made by law to immunise their children against common disease or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children ?Give reasons for your

Science has made astonishing advancements in recent times. Many diseases have been eradicated from the earth by successfully creating their antidotes. Vaccines for these common diseases help children live a healthy life. In my opinion, parents should compulsorily get their child a dose of basic vaccines.

Having healthy agents in the body will help in keeping children safe from typical diseases which otherwise can have serious consequences. For instance, In India diseases like Polio and Tuberculosis have been eliminated to an extent. Out of every 100 children born only 3-4 suffer from these diseases. This has been possible because of the vaccines given during their childhood.

Moreover, having every child immunized will help in creating a community that is strong and free from past epidemics. A recent study conducted by the World Health Organization noticed that children from parents who were vaccinated during their childhood have a natural resistance towards many known diseases. This means, by making getting vaccinated a necessity; will help in securing a better future.

Finally, we are living in an age where, even, after doing so many research in health and on the human body, every year our society faces a new challenge in the form of a new, not known, virus. The most recent example is the H1B virus. Our scientists have done a commendable job by successfully creating an antidote for this deadly virus. Many lives have already been lost by the time vaccines were made available in the markets. It is essential to give future generations the antidote of these infections.

Therefore, In my opinion, to live a healthy, create a robust community and for building a secure future; it is essential to make parents vaccinate their children against common diseases by law.