In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The crime section has been a growing trend in many parts of the world recently. Although there are conflicting views toward this increasing trend, societies can implement methods to mitigate those potential problems.

According to many criminal surveys of the authority, the increasing crime rate can result from at least two causes. First, the lack of awareness and knowledge about legislation and mental value might be one of the factors behind rising crime rates in many nations. When it comes to laws, it is argued that law should not be strict enough for all people to obey, so many people with a belief in being pardoned are willing to break the law and commit crimes in society. In addition, the tendency of violent and criminal films to create a model of a prisoner as a savior could negatively affect ethical values, especially on children. Second, poverty would be the root of all things including increasing crime in the community. For example, unemployees in the Covid-19 pandemic face a financial shortage. Unless they can receive any supply, they would tend to become a thief, a pickpocket, or even a robber because of their difficult condition.

Some simple methods should be implemented to deal with these root causes of increasing crimes. Raising inhabitants’ awareness plays a crucial role, which would lead to a decrease in the crime rate in the community. The government should educate pupils about ethical values and humanitarianism as soon as possible. Legislations, as well as laws towards films, should be considered more carefully and strictly. Besides, poverty reduction policies should be widely enhanced such as expanding job centers and social aids. Without any doubt, there should be a method to prevent the spread of coronavirus. As a result, every nation would come back to their roads.

In conclusion, poverty and unawareness are the main elements causing the increasing rate of crime. However, the government should take care of not only improving citizens’ economic conditions but also creating chances to approve knowledge.