In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, people evolved in a positive way. Many countries witnessed a rise in the human lifespan. Although some advantages of this trend could be seen, in my viewpoint, they are outweighed by the considerable drawbacks.

On the one hand, the growth in life expectancy brings some clear benefits for individuals. Firstly, people who live longer have opportunities to stay with their families and enjoy their relaxed life after many years working hard. They become grandparents and could take care of their children. As a matter of fact, almost children having grandparents be together are better than others at life skills thanks to their experiences gained from the elderly. Moreover, old people could promote relationships among their family members. They are usually considered as family moderator.

On the other hand, lifespan increasing caused many issues for social. One negative effects of rise human lifespans is an aging population that puts burdens on healthcare services such as hospitals and nursing home. These places might face a manpower shortage or run out of money because the elderly often require more frequent and long-term health care. Another disadvantage of this trend is that young people will access less job opportunities due to the people retiring later. If this condition persists, it will lead to more serious consequences. For instance, there are more jobless people preventing the economy growth.

To sum up, there re many benefits that could be seen from the increased human lifespans but the negative effects of this trend, in my perspective,definitely eclipse these benefits.