IN MANY COUNTRIES ART GALLERIES VISITORS HAVE BEEN DECLINING STEADLY. WHAT ARE THE POSSIBLE REASON? HOW TO CHANGE THIS TREND?

Art galleries have been important through of history, people can appreciate all kind of paintings, scultures in these places. However, in this century people visiting art galleries has fallen. In this esssay I am going to explain the reasons and give some posibble solutions.

One of the main reasons, is technology has invaded all spots around the world so people are become distracted. For example, people can watch art in the computer, on the mobile phone and also, they can visit some private art websites.

An another reason, is that communities are more engage in social medium so they spent a lot of time putting post is facebook. imstagram and twiteer amongs others.

Also, people are working many hours for try to get a good quality of life and when they get some spare time, the are really tired and prefer stay at home with their family. Besides, Art galleries do not have enought advertising as result people do not know where are these places and how they can enjoy and learn visiting them.

I Think that art galleries should look for strategies to promote the jobs done for the artists. For instance, the owner of the art galleries could invest some money in advertisements on television, radio and internet. Futhermore, they can do some publicity in schools trying to involve young students and their families in the art world, in this way it is possible to create some art culture in the population.

To sump up, art galleries have lost some public for many reasons however, they can take some measurements to solve the situation.