In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, which is important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

In a present-day society of distinct countries, people have yet to reach a consensus on a faulty idea of which adolescents are currently involved in some paid occupations while others are briefly advocating it due to the diversity of worth-absorbing knowledge and outlook paid work offered. In the essay, I will analyze my viewpoints on this phenomenon thereby adding weight to the belief that working from an early age is inappropriate.

On the one hand, there are several undeniable potentials from a plethora of consequences that emerged when adolescents are increasingly engaged in salaried jobs. First, premature children immersed in work can gain the proper awareness of a staff's responsibility as well as the obstacles encountered in the working environment. Thus, they will accomplish self-consciousness about the flow of money and cherish their earnings, thereby obtaining a comprehensive development and becoming financially secure when growing up. In addition, teenagers from shortcoming income families basically take jobs as a way to financially support their parents by affording living expenses such as monthly expenditures to enhance their living conditions. However, they are not fully equipped with formal educational qualifications and haven't achieved tertiary education, which means the lack of academic knowledge emerges as a barrier for them to be enrolled in white-collar occupations. Consequently, they will opt for working in other positions which acquire greater strain and endeavor with no valuable experiences at all. By this way, this leads to several drawbacks affecting the future of children.

Firstly, being employed in manual jobs does not compromise their educational journey and future career prospects as its nature of work offers no theory and expertise, thereby making no sense in their personal development. This not only leads to the diversion of attention from academic pursuits but also easily gets teenagers to flock to the flow of money and ignore completing assignments or having little engagement in extra-curricular activities. As a consequence, their overall academic performance could be negatively affected. Lower grades and incomplete coursework might hinder their ability to pursue higher education and subsequently impact their career opportunities. Additionally, there are also situations when kids are heavily exploited by employers, forcing them to work for long hours with extremely low wages. With little awareness, they can undergo a number of kind of physical injury or even psychological disorders which heavily affected their entire life.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of this phenomenon surely outweigh the advantages of enrolling youth in paid work. Government should have certain rules or limitations for a number of businesses, not letting them exploit children and creating a good environment for juvenile to grow.