In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while other consider it as valuable work experience, importing for learning and taking responsibility.

What are your opinion on this?

In some countries, many employers hire child labor. Some people believe that this is an opportunity for children to gain valuable work experience, others say that this should not be allowed. I agree with the later statement and my reason are below.

There are several reasons why I believe that it is inappropriate for children to entre workplace in such early ages. Firstly, it is dangerous for kids to work, especially when they have no ability to distinguish right from wrong. They may be exploited at work places and be mistreated by their employers. Moreover, some criminals may hire children to deliver illegal product, such as drugs, children will get involved in crime without knowing anything. To prevent these thing happening, we should not encourage kids to da paid work.

Another important reason is I do not believe children could gain any valuable experience from early employment. Most of the job for kids are repetitive or manual work, for example working in a factory or construction site. Children should focus learning and explore their study if they have to work for long hours, they will be distracted from class or even refuse to study. By the time they grow up, they may lack knowledge and will end up doing the same labor job for rest of their life.

To sum up, due to the reasons mentioned above, I disagree with the statement that encourage kids to do paid jobs will benefit them from development. I believe that this will prevent them from learning valuable skills and to pursue better life in the future.