Many countries invest money to prepare competitors to join top competitions like Olympic Game and the World Cup. It is necessary to offer money to encourage children to exercise. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether children should or not be invested in galvanizing to do exercise has received a great deal of public attention as many nations are financing sports sectors to engage in big leagues such as Olympic Game or World Cup nowadays. From my perspective, although this trend can be disadvantageous, the upsides are far more significant.

There would be several demerits brought by this trend. First, since exercise like work-out is an activity that demands both physical and mental stamina, children could be put in jeopardy such as being exhausted even some injuries when they do exercise. For example, they might suffer from a bone fracture or head trauma while they do lifting weights or push-up. Additionally, exercise such as going to the gym is quiet monotonous for children, which does not require competition or team-working like football. By forcing children to exercise, they can be irritated which may affect detrimentally their mental health.

Nevertheless, there are also a whole host of reasons why people are inclined to encourage children to exercise. The first evident benefit would be that exercise such as cycling or walking is the best way to prevent children from abusing electronic devices which can make them antisocial. In other words, children can avoid getting addicted to the video game which leads them to be prone to sedimentary lifestyle with alternative activities like playing sport, participating in outside activities. Moreover, if the parents offer money to encourage children to engage in a variety of sports clubs, they can detect their children’s talents of sport in early life. This means that it is likely a good opportunity so that they could invest in their children to prompt their potentially gifted abilities.

To conclude, I argue that despite this trend is not without disadvantage, the merits should be more considered. By concerning all the pros and cons, it will do more good than harm.