In many countries, more and more men are staying at home to look after

their children when women work full-time. What are the reasons? Is it a

positive or negative development?

Recently, there is a growing trend in many various sections of the world that men are increasingly liable to take on the role of househusband, while many more women are becoming the main breadwinner in every family. This essay will attempt to present many feasible grouds for this matter and I consider it is totally positive.

It is believed that two key factors apparently underlying a rising number of men decided to stay at home. Firstly, with the raising awareness in many citizens, gender discrimination no longer exists in many countries which have generated a wide range of opportunities for females. It is socially acceptable for women to gain qualifications and pursue their careers. It has also become a common phenomenon that men decide to stay at home and to look after their children. Moreover, as there is no more obstacles as well as limitations of laws towards women these days, many women become successful people in many different domains. Consequently, female inhabitants are now able to be a person who hold accountable for their family’s finances and their spouse could stay at home so as to take care of house chores and their offspring.

In my view, this change in many societies should be deemed to progress. We should be happy to live in a society that men and women have been treated equally regarding every aspect, and in which women are not put under pressure to sacrifice their careers. In addition, males staying at home to look after their children can be seen as a possible approach to strengthen a harmonious bond between father and children.

To conclude, the changing roles of men and women in the family are a result of

The rise in awareness of people and the great success of female dwellers. This evolution should be regarded an optimistic trend rather than a pessimistic one.