Many countries now have people from different cultures and ethnic groups. What is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

In modern’s era, a multitude of countries have many immigrants from various culture backgrounds and ethnic communities. This issuse is caused by only one explanation and in my point of view, it has some positive benefits.

To begin with, it is no doubt that globalization is the main reason for this phenomenon. Thanks to the development of modern transport and technology, people nowadays are able to travel freely throughout the world without carrying about geographical barriers. For example, American is one of the most multi-cultural nations in the world with the development of technology and transportation policied by the government. Consequently, globalization which results from advanced automation and transit is the main cause of the cultural diversity.

Meanwhile, this phenomenon has some advantages on not only the country’s society but also its financial development. Firstly, this helps people from different culture could understand each other customs; if people only receive the informations via the Internet in lieu of interacting face to face with the locals, they could be misled by false news and negative perspectives. For instance, several years ago, in Taiwan, due to terrorist attacks overseas, the Taiwanese thought Muslims were dangerous and unkind. Nevertheless, recently, many Muslim workers have come to Taiwan and given the Taiwanese an opportunity to communicate with them and address the cultural problems. In addition, this issue could also lead to the increase of skilled workers from all around the world, which will contribute to the development of that nation’s economy.

In conclusion, as far as i’m concerned, the major cause why many nations consists of multiple cultures is the globalization while this situation affect positively to both the inhabitants and the country