IN MANY COUNTRIES, THE NUMBER OF ANIMALS AND PLANTS ARE DECLINING. WHY DO YOU THINK IT IS HAPPENING? HOW TO SOLVE THE ISSUE?

The extinction of various species has been one of the predominant issues that national authorities are concerning about. This is due to a fact that there is a deterioration in the figure for flora and fauna in most countries. Apparently, this trend has been aggravated by natural factors- climate change - as well as human activities - deforestation. Notwithstanding the seriousness, governments have created methods to deal with the problem.

There are many prominent reasons demonstrating why this problem has cropped up. Climate change, particularly global warming, has contributed tremendously to the depletion of certain species since they cannot acclimatize instantaneously to severe weather conditions. Rising earth's temperature is also responsible for melting polar ice caps, increasing sea levels and forest fires that lead to the reduction of natural habitats and food. Apart from that, illegal logging is worth considering due to the fact that plants absorb most carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Consequently, high amount of greenhouse gasses is able to prevent the photosynthesis process of remaining trees resulting in the diminishment of flora as well as fauna fed on natural products. Hanoi is often cited as an example as the density of birds has dived as soon as air pollution has taken place.

To gradually deal with the problem, as well as sustaining the remaining population of creatures, governments have introduced plenty of solutions. They are urging private corporations to innovate alternative sources of energy with the interference of technologies. So far, solar panels have been equipped on vehicles such as cars and trains. Moreover, they are promoting state-owned companies to generate electricity from hydro, wind, tidal and thermal energy for national grids since these are sustainable and renewable. Furthermore, governments also have established strict rules and regulations claiming that all kinds of deforestation without national permission are suspended in order to assure adequate living habitats and food for creatures. Alongside, they have funded numerous international organisations to launch several conservation areas to protect rare, unique and exotic species.

To put it simply, deforestation and climate change are the driving forces behind the lessening of animals and plants. Despite its emergency, national authorities have urged corporations to introduce environmentally friendly vehicles, simultaneously safe zones and strict rules to protect unique species.