In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think it is happening? How to solve this issue?

Millions of flora and fauna have declined in the present-day world due to numerous human activities and climate change. In this essay, apart from mentioning two possible reasons, some solutions will be presented to deal with this destructive tendency.

Firstly, due to higher demand for wood and food supply, deforestation has become more frequent to supply that appetite desire, bringing many species to the verge of extinction. Additionally, the need to expand residential areas also leads to the damage of animals' habitats, worsening their living conditions. Moreover, human activities like emitting carbon dioxide from factories and vehicles or over-consuming disposable products have accelerated the rise of Earth's temperature and the formation of carbon footprints. This directly has many harmful effects on the environment and the habitat of numerous species, which eventually lead to a decline in their numbers.

To solve this, the government and responsible authorities should regulate the exploitation of wood and expose a higher penalty on illegal wild animal trading. Plus, the countries should undertake efforts to curb carbon emissions by actively propagating about protecting the environment on various communication media like newspapers or TV broadcasts, encouraging their citizens to plant more trees, and using environmentally friendly products. Also, many environmental laws can be passed to prevent contaminating activities that seriously damage the habitats. Furthermore, individuals should involve more in protecting the environment by sorting their rubbish, recycling their plastics packaging and using public transport. As a result, humans can save the Earth or, in other words, protect the home of various kinds of animals and plants.

In conclusion, to preserve natural diversity, human beings have to be more aware of their daily activities and make an attempt to lead eco-friendly life. This will take time, so the governments and their residents ought to be patient and consistent with reaching a Greener Earth.