In many countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for some people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In contemporary society, the fact that numerous residents have a tendency to purchase a house instead of renting accommodations as they believe that having a house plays an indispensable part in some people’s lives. The following essay will be analysing the roots of this trend. Personally, I have a firm belief that possessing a house is far more beneficial than renting one.

Several causes of this trend can be considered when people decide to buy a house. The first reason is that being a house owner provides stability as it will help them avoid the fear of being homeless, which can be one of the challenges to most tenants if they fail to afford their monthly rental fees. Moreover, house ownership boosts people’s confidence and satisfies those with a desire for respect. This is mainly because heaps of people believe that a house represents wealth and success. Hence, a huge number of young people in this modern era strive to work and accumulate money for their own sake so that having a house will no longer be unrealistic for them in the future.

Apart from the abovementioned practical concerns, there are some note-worthy benefits of house possession. The first reason is that it allows the owners to engage in a variety of activities, such as to design and to decorate their house. On the contrary, it is a must for most tenants to ask for landlords’ consent when it comes to reconstructing or redesigning. Therefore, having a house gives people a sense of freedom to decorate their place at their convenience. It is also worth pointing out the fact that a house is a financially potential investment to some individuals. Due to the increase of real estate prices, the value of properties gradually rises annually. This can be considered a considerable income in the future as house owners can receive more profits through selling or leasing their own assets.

Taking everything into consideration, owning a home would be more crucial than renting one to a lot of people due to the basic need for stability and the desire for respect. From my perspective, this trend brings more beneficial influences than its deleterious ones.