In many countries plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land, therefore, they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, pollution environment is more and more serious. One of the most popular reasons is plastic bags, so I agree with the government's policy about the decreasing use the plastic bags in life.

There are many problems with using plastic bags in the world. The reason to ban this policy is that plastic bags are not original materials that cannot reuse. it wastes many years to recycle, leading to the environment's consequences. To obliterate these plastic bags, people have to burn them which cause make the air pollution. it is easy to recognize that water, solid and air are the main resource so this policy should be banned that will protect our health and our environment.

Furthermore, in many countries, shopping is gradually developed and using plastic bags in shopping is not the rare thing which increases at a high warning. If this policy is banned, the amount of using plastic bags will be improved. Instead of using plastic, paper bags which is available which can be easily disposed of without creating any atmospheric pollution will be encouraged in this shopping economy. For example, many big brands in the world such as Zara, H&M or Hermes are step and step to use paper bags as first flags to protect the environment.

To summarize, I believe that plastic shopping bags should be banned worldwide, due to the rate's rubbish in the coming years in the recent years. I would advise people to use paper bags for shopping and to avoid burning plastics.