In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many nations, the minority of people earn extremely higher salaries than others. This phenomenon is widely believed to be a good thing. But some others think the opposite and claimed that salaries should not be permitted to be above a certain level. I agree with both these view to some extent.

On the one hand, higher salaries in some job area would be a huge motivation for nation economic development . Nowadays, in this 4.0 era, we have devised a considerable number of jobs that need academic knowledge such as computer engineering, software engineering, artificial intelligent expert,… and other jobs that relevent to computer field. When salaries in these jobs are above average, it will appeal young people to learn and research. As a result, it will stimulate technology and be a main motivation economic development . According to Chinese general statistic office, computer science and technology experts have three times higher salaries than average. And now, China is known as center of high-tech, especially for artificial intelligent .

On the other hand, salaries above a certain level or overpay would lead to unbalance income and increase distance between people classes in the society . This problem may lead to serious consequences such as increasing proportion in poverty rate . Another consequence is poor people may find it difficult to have access in education. A fact that can easily be seen is governments are trying to reduce that problem. For instance, Holland offers free education access to all level of studying, Vietnam allocates money for poor people at remote area,…

In a nutshell , salary is a complicated topic. High salaries for a minority of people can be a stimulation for the economy, but it also have disadvantages. We will need more research to solve this issue.