In many countries, students who behave badly in class are expelled from their school and never allowed to return. Many consider this an effective way to educate while others disagree. Discuss both sides of the argument and share your opinion. Where possible, support your points with personal examples.

Nowadays, most of the educational institutions imposed stringent rules and regulations for their students. Any student who violates these laws is considered wrongdoer and can be fired from a school in case found guilty. Some people accord with school authorities and they hold the opinion, that it would lead to an excellent moral lesson for children who are falling under this category. While, in my viewpoint, this is totally unfair on the students’ part taking their future into consideration and at least one chance should be given to them to repent.

To begin with, nowadays, the main cause of not attending the lectures during the semester is because of easy access to the syllabus and class notes on the internet. Undoubtedly, students who do not attend the classes will have more leisure time to do mischief. Though, sometimes this disobedience behavior of children leaves no choice for school authority, but to expel these students from the school. For example, in my school one of our senior had misbehaved with the female students many times, which leads suspension of that senior student for 1 year from the school.

On the one hand, the people who are in favor of this law would agree that permanent expulsion from school can educate children and teaches them a lesson not to repeat the similar mistakes in the future. Moreover, this can make them responsible citizens of a nation as per them.

On the other hand, there can be multifarious reasons for a student behaving strange and not following the rules set by a school or a college. For example, if a student is in any personal dilemma of their parent's sudden divorce or a death. Unfortunately, if a school dismisses this student without knowing the ground reason for individual’s behavior. Consequently, he may fall into the false belief that his life is totally failure and become easy prey to drug addiction or alcohol. Secondly, there are students who are brilliant in studies and they sometimes misbehave or do mischief. In case, if these students fall under the stringent law of a school, this would be a great loss for the school as well as for the students.

To recapitulate, there should be some degree of a punishment for all those students who are doing wrong. However, permanent expulsion is not a solution, especially without knowing the exact facts. On the contrary, each student should be a given a chance to learn from their mistakes, so that they become a sensible and a responsible citizen.