In many countries today, the eating habit and lifestyle of children are different from those of previous generations. Some people say this does more harm than good.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For the time being, the fact that there has been a change in kids’ habit in the aspect of eating and lifestyle, which are distinctive from those of old-fashioned one. However, some people believe that this causes seriously damaging consequences to children’s lives. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, the eating habit of children will badly influence on youth’s health. In fact, a lagre number of youngsters today tend to eat lots of junk food such as pizzas and fried chickens instead of consuming the healthy one like salad and vegetables, which is alarming to teenagers’ health. These food sold in every shops is dangerous and toxic to consumers with full of chemicals and perservative. Moreover, fast food is low in nutrition but high in calories and oil, which causes obesity and enormous deadly diseases in the future. To compare, in the past, most parents often prepare their child’s food with healthy food that develop their brains and bodies

Furthermore, youth’s lifestyle today leads to a lack of social interaction. Today, most children spend time at home playing computer games or watching TV without doing physical exercises and playing outdoor. As a result, there has been an increase in the number of children who have to deal with short-sighted and lack of life skills. In contrast, teenagers in the previous generations tend to spend all day outside playing with their friends, which creates a bond relationship with friends and society

In conclusion, children’s activites are far more different than those of previous generations. Adults should take into consideration to set a good example to their child and encourage them to have a positive lifestyle