In many countries today , parents are able to choose to send their children to single - sex schools or co educational schools . Some think that children going to single - sex schools have advantaged later in life . To what extent do you agree ?

Some people argue that it is more advantageous for children to attend single-sex schools. Personally, I tend to agree with their viewpoint and I will explain why in this essay.

One of the main positives of going to single sex schools is that students can be more comfortable. For instance, some boys like to jerk around with girls making them uncomfortable and stressed. Because of this, many girls suffer emotionally and their studies are also affected.

Furthermore, another reason why single sex schools are preferable is that children have less distractions. That is to say, when there is no child of the opposite sex, children can be more focused on their studies. This is because even small children are attracted to the opposite sex and thus will be distracted by the strong feelings that come with love.

However, single sex schools can not provide real life situations and experiences. In the real world, males and females work together however difficult it may be sometimes. And in co educational schools, children have the chance to experience the challenges necessary for their co-existence and overcome them early on. As a result, they will be better prepared for such scenarios in the future.

To sum up, although it is clear that single sex schools have a major drawback of lack of experience on relating with the opposite sex, i believe these problems can be alleviated by taking certain measures and therefore making the mixed schools more attractive choice because of its more advantages regarding comfort and efficiency.