In many countries traditional food is replaced by international food. This has many negative effects on families and societies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an undeniable fact that due to the advancement world become a global village. Hence, many international cuisines overtake the value of traditional food so, in this way some people think that this trend has several negative effects on culture. I will support my opinion in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, international food takes place in the local market. Thus, people can try a different variety of cuisines apart from their regular food. Moreover, individuals can learn recipes of international food which helps them to upgrade their cooking skill. Furthermore, by sharing the concept of cultural food between nations, it makes tourists familiar in abroad. To demonstrate, the number of tourists visits India nowadays so, Indian food market offers universal food like Pizza.

On the other hand, due to the increasing value of global cuisines, people might disconnect with their usual food which affects their culture and in future people will unaware of their traditional food. What is more, for completing the needs of international food government have to export more materials from foreign which affects the country's economy. For example, a recent survey shows that in all over the world, 60% Indian people eat more universal food.

To conclude, after discussing both sides it is clear that this trend has some benefits as well as shortcomings. So, I partially agree with the comment and, I think that the government should maintain the exporting foods and people should keep the balance between usual and unusual cuisines.