Many countries use fossil fuels such as coal or oil as the main sources of energy However in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged Do you think this is a positive or negative development

The popularity of green energy is becoming a widespread concern in society these days.From my personal perspective,this issue has both favorable and unfavorable effects, but the negative sides outweigh the positive ones.

On one hand , it is evident that using alternative energy will bring some drawback.

To begin with eco-friendly energy requires a expensive initial investment and advanced technology that is beyond the reach of impoverished nations. If this energy only have in affluent countries, the gap between the rich lands and the poor ones will be expanded.Secondly, sustainable energy is less reliable than fossil fuels because it depends significantly on the geographical positions and weather conditions.For example,tidal power can’t be exploited in countries with no coastline like Laos,and solar power is not efficient in wet or foggy such as UK.

On the other hand, i am convinced that this issue actually has more prominent benefits. First of all, sustainable energy is friendly with the environment because it does not contribute to the environmental pollution. It doesn’t release carbon dioxide or other greenhouse gases, and therefore it plays a crucial role in solving the greenhouse effect, global warming and climate changes.Furthermore, since most green energy sources are renewable ,it will never exhausted. It can ensure an infinite supply of power for future generations as long as wind, sunlight, river and ocean still exist on the earth.

To summary, considering the beneficial and adverse outcomes of this matter, I strongly believe that the merits are more distinctive than the demerits.