Many developed countries now have large numbers of people over the age of 65 What problems might this cause How can the problems be solved

In this day and age, there are more and more elder people in the majority of developed and developing countries around the world. This phenomenon can lead to some adverse impacts on younger citizens and they need solutions to tackle this issue. This essay will provide problems and ways to deal with this attractive issue.

To begin, more old people living in a country correlates to more challenges for later generations to face with. People speculate this might be due to the fact that when city dwellers move to the retirement age, it means that they are no longer making a living and getting a profit from their workplaces. This issue can be understood as these old people will depend on their offspring for the rest of life. Next, more people over the age of 65 and fewer adolescants will result in the economic of the developed countries. It can be explained that more elderly correlates to more government budget spent on their public services such as health insurance. Thus, it is definitely more pressure and burden for young residents.

However, this problems might be easily solved by useful solutions. First of all, we are living in the convinient environment so people are much more healthier than they were in the past. So, the government should think about the ideas to prolong the working age in the future in order to reduce the pressure for younger people. Next, parents who are over the age of 65 should help their children to pay for their own entertainment by finding careers for elder people if they are still healthy. By doing that, young residents will have fewer challenges on their life and they will be grateful for their mother and father. Hence, the help from elderly is indispensible for this situation.

To summarize, there are indeed various repercussions regarding the dramatic increase in the number of elder people in improved countries, yet, they can be solved once according measures are enlisted imperatively.