Many developing countries are currently expanding their tourist industries Why is this the case Is it a positive development

tourism is being encouraged by a number of developing nations nowadays. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this approach of these nations as well as the reasons why this a positive development.

To begin with, tourism has been a huge source of income for the nations who are rich in natural beauty and resources for decades. These countries have developed a lot over these years. So, most of countries which are still in developing state want to take advantage of their natural resources to lift up their own economy due to this observation. For example, thousands of tourists visit Thailand every year which has caused a significant change in its economy. Tourism makes up a large part of their net gross national income. Moreover, tourism helps to introduce various cultures of a country around the globe as a lot of tourists from foreign countries visit the country. This also gives recognition to the local artists and help them earn their bread and butter. This is why many nations are trying to advertise their tourist spots to widen the scope of tourist industry.

Furthermore, this practice can be seen as a positive development. Local people can earn a lot due to increase in tourism and this can, in return, help the per capita income of the country to increase. This can make a huge difference in the economical growth rate of the country. Some of the developing countries are suffering from serious issues such as hunger and more. Increase in tourism can be a large source of earning money for these nations to check these issues. Moving further, there is a lot of prejudice regarding third world countries in people in the other parts of the world. Advertisement of the tourist places of these nations around the globe can help a lot to eradicate these stereotypes. So expansion in the tourist industries is indeed a positive development.

To recapitulate, the huge interest of developing countries in expanding their tourist industries is very beneficial on local as well as national scale.