Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local foods is more environmentally and economically. Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In this day and age , the delivery for a variety of foods from other areas is becoming much more developed and ubiquitous . In contrast with this improvement, it is widely believed that consuming regional foods brings positive influences on environment and economy . Personally , I believe that the drawbacks of only consuming local foods are more considerable than the benefits.

On the one hand , the consumption of local foods might be said to have certainly disavantage. Local foods are familiar with the resident’s meals , they can be appeared in every traditional event , and they become one of the special culture from each area. Those are the reasons why the locals have scores of opportunities to eat their traditional foods ,however, these bring to the citizens sense of boredom and a lack of diversity taste.Foods are not only the determine factors for health but also plays vital role for the emotion. For instance , if Vietnammese people do not have any chance to interact with a wide range of food cultures in the world , they can not have the unusual experience about a fundamental different from the taste and ingredients. Perhaps the collaboration of the other spice with the local foods enables them to enhance the standard of dishes .Moreover, Respectation and exploration a variety of foods around the globe is the best methods to establish and remain the strong relationships with other countries.

On the other hand , it is thought that utilizing only local foods is also have the benefits to the environment and economy . With the environment’s view , the delivery for foods have to use numerous of non-biodegradable items for packaging , namely nylon bags and plastic boxes, so consume of these products is harmful for the environment . Futhermore, if the residents want to order foods with transport service , they will have to pay the shipping cost , which depends on the transport distance. A notabe example of the advantages of local foods are people who consume local foods regularly can save a lot of money because the price of regional foods is less cost fortune than the others , and they will not dispose many garbages to the nature.

All points considered . it can be said that shipping foods from other area not only has the advantages of the environment and economy but also creat the negative impact on human’s emotion. From my perspective , I lean toward the disadvantages are more significant than the advantages.