Many governments think that economic progress is most important goal some people however think that other types of progress and equally important for a country

" The government is us; we are the government, you and I."-Theodore Roosevelt. Economic progress and stability are consequential for a nation to grow, but there are other aspects which also need attention and progress. The prompt asserts that most governments solely considers economic progress as the prime goal, as other people claim, there are other variety of progressions hold equal significance. I agree with this contention, even though economic progess is much needed, other progessions should not be neglected, they are of equal importance.

Firstly, we delve into the realm of economic progession. Only by economic progession and stability the citizens of a nation get to enjoy the comforts of modern day life. As their basic needs are fulfilled, the comforts come into action. For example, after the independece of

the USA, there were decades of time needed to have a stable economy. After the industrialization, the economy improved quite a bit, still there were rooms for improvement. And, after the second world war, the economy of the USA was booming, as most of the citizens were able to purchase personal cars and other comforts of life which are deemed as luxaries for most other countries. The lifestyle of the citizens was that comfortable that they did not want get into a restaurant to eat food, hence came the development of fast food industry. As a result, we can see how a supreme economical progession lead to a comfortable and happy lives of its citizens. Thus, economic progession is quite important.

However, there are other categories which hold equal importance other than economy. At first, environment is a critical and significant issue of modern times. As it was thought to be a hoax a couple decades ago, but at present this viewpoint has altered dramatically as it is now scientifically proven that climate change is happening. moreThere are more and more international conferences about climate change where leaders of nations pledge their perspective and strategies to tackle this dire issue. Secondly, everyone knows the repercussions of wars, still there are a few wars happening at present. The developed countries need to come forward to make peace between the nations at war, and also help the civilians whose lives were destroyed by it. Thirdly, there are still poverty all over the world, we need to have sustainable strategies to reduce the number of people who are below poverty line. Therefore, there are other progessions which need to noticed.

In conclusion, all these progessions are of equal value, every nation or government need to assess each of them with the same amount of importance. Only by amalgamation of each of them will make the world a better place.