Many governments think that economic progress is their most important view, some people, however, think that other type of progress are usually important for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Majority of the governments are of the opinion that economic growth is absolutely pivotal, while other people believe that other types of growth are always essential for a nation. This essay agrees that economic growth is absolutely pivotal in any nation.

To begin, the progress of a particular economy reduces inflation. This is because the amount of goods produced corresponds approximately with the population rate thus, enabling citizens to purchase   goods such as petroleum products at affordable rates. Additionally, an improved economy increases employment opportunity to individuals. This is an absolute fact because manpower is crucial to meet up with sustainable services. For example, in the United State of America, immigrants nurses and doctors are employed to fill in health sectors , interestingly, this create employment opportunities for those in under developed countries thereby, improving  the economy of the above mentioned state.

On the other hand, other types of progress create positive imparts in the nation. It is interesting to note that, a country does not only depend on its gross domestic products, however, it is also contingent on activities such as sports and tourism. A case in point is a tourist enter known as  obudu cattle ranch located in West Africa which attracts lots of tourist to it beautiful scenary. Thus, indicating that, tourism is a major source of revenue in some regions.

In conclusion, although, some individuals think that other types of progress are necessary while many governments believes that economic growth is paramount, however, it is important to note that a growing economy helps reduce inflation while other growth aids revenue creation.