Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays governments do its best to pursuit economic achievement, and they more or less ignore other responsibilities,

such as citizen welfare, human right protection and medical insurance.

Many people believe that more resource should invested to implement these responsibilities.

My opinion is that economic progress is always the most important goal.

Economic development is the foundation of other developments.

Without economic development all other developments are impossible.

Cause economic development means the revenue increase of government and citizen.

To citizens ,the incremental part of the revenue could be used to consume the goods and service that they can not before.

To government, the incremental part could be invested to the other aspect of society that people concern,

Hence these investment could make the society a better one and insuring the citizen better welfare.

We could also analyze this problem from the opposite view-how about the economy going down.

At such circumstance, all improvement is impossible, meanwhile people would severely complain government of its economy downturn

which deteriorate their life. Government would dismiss all the less important service, which in further reduce the feeling of happiness of the society.

Other goal should follow the step of economy development. Such as employing more policeman to fight the criminals,

constructing more highway to eliminate the traffic congestion, building more hospital so as the patients need not to wait days and nights to relieve their pain and etc.

In conclusion. government should definitely focus on developing economy, if possible also promote the social welfare.

Only this way, government would make a better nation.