Many jobs in the home nowadays can be done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

The recent decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by the technology, particularly in performing household chores. While it is argued that technological advances in this field have brought some drawbacks, I believe that the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

It is evident that using various types of gadgets in order to do domestic jobs results in some negative impacts. On the one hand, all of this equipment rely on electricity consumption which is generated difficulty and costly. On the other hand, having been used wildly, they release a huge amount of heat and pollution into the atmosphere. For example, Freon used in most of the refrigerators said to be one of the main reason for Ozone Depletion phenomenon. At the same time, from the individual's perspective, having involved in different household chores, people used to be more active and then healthy. Nowadays, sedentary lifestyle is going to be more common among residents as a result of using machines expensively in the home.

Nevertheless, the effects of this new trend have not all been detrimental. Undoubtedly, most of the people approve this idea that the widespread use of modern appliances such as vacuum cleaner or dish washer just to name, leads to saving their time. People certainly prefer to allocate their free time into useful subjects like reading books or family gathering instead of doing unfinished daily routine activities. Moreover, unlike the human, not until these electrical devices break down, are they able to function accurately, without being influenced by environmental circumstances. In other words, if all household responsibilities were shouldered the human, perhaps some catastrophic consequences would emerge.

In conclusion, although there are some unavoidable downsides in using machines to do household jobs, it seems that they are more beneficial than being detrimental.