Many lesser-known languages are disappearing. Young people should be forced to learn these languages so they are not lost forever.

Several languages which are not so popular are disappearing. The youngster should start learning these languages in order to keep there existence alive. I my opinion I disagree with the fact on forcing someone to learn something which they are not willing to do. However, In order to keep their existence alive those particular languages should be added as an elective subject so depending on person interest they will decide whether they want to opt for that language or not.

language is a key to communication, its obviously a plus if you know diversified language but one should learn something if they are really willing to do. learning without an interest something if a real waste. Today, there are thousands of language which people speak around the world, that does not mean young people should be learning all the languages which are loosing their existence.

Across the world, English is considered to be the most common language among the youngsters which they used to communicate with the people around different countries. so it's not so necessary for the youngsters to know lesser known language. learning those languages is fine but the question here is are those languages are helpful in anyway? Can we communicate with each other using those?

there are countries like Germany, China and many others which are so proud of their languages, every young people will know the language which are being used in their country.

Young generation learn the language which their parents speak and the language which their schools and colleges teaches them. learning the languages which are rarely used will seem pointless.