Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar.

Which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you are or disagree ?

In today's world many products contain sugar and although sugar is fun it is also the cause of many health issues such as hear attacks and so for a solution some people suggest raising the price of such products.

But in my humble opinion this isn't an option as sugar makes a big part of our daily diet.

The products we use daily such as bread contains surprising amounts of sugar and making it more expensive isn't just bad for the economy it's also bad for the everyday folk as they have to spend more and in response to that they have to work increased hours and that only leads to a lower quality of life and they will be no more healthier than before.

And on top of that the already hard life of the less fortunate will be even harder as their every day use items become even less accessible to them.

I see the solution to this problem in education. What we need is for people to know the extent of problems sugar abuse causes for the body in order for them to avoid the pitfalls such as heart disease and obesity. Not only that but the companies should be forced by authorities to tell the consumers exactly how much sugar is in every product in order for people to plan their daily sugar intake accordingly.

To summarize we don't need increased prices but what we need is awareness and education because the only purpose making daily items more expensive serves is making companies even richer and people no healthier.