Many of the medical problems that people are experiencing in today's world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle.

To what extent to you agree?

In today's modern era, lifestyle of people has been changed dramatically in terms of routine, modus operandi, diet and so on, with the advancement in technology, which has made people’s life sedentary, thereby people are coping with the myriad hazardous health ramifications which are partly the result of the hectic and motionless lifestyle that they have adopted. Hence, I partially accord with the statement.

To begin with, technology has brought a scenario where people spend their lives in such jobs which do not require any movement during working hour and travel, hence this inactive lifestyle of people has become severe cause for various repercussions for the people. Firstly, people do not prefer to do work by themselves, rather do the work with the assistance of machinery or with other forms of technology, which result in serious health issues such as obesity, cardiovascular diseases, and blood pressure and so on. Secondly, nowadays people sit at one place for so long on the chair while doing work on computers, which breeds manifold diseases. Furthermore, technology has brought several alternatives for the people to procrastinate those tasks which need intense efforts of human.

Meanwhile, sedentary life is not only the reason for illness in human, besides this, there are also many factors which amount to various medical problems for the people. Firstly, the environment has become so polluted due to the emission of toxic gases and a huge amount of pollution, as a result, many people face myriad problems in the form of allergy and so on. In addition, people like to consume non-nutritional food on account of the availability of it at a cheaper price. Moreover, people refrain themselves in doing all those activities which can make them healthy such as eating a nutritional meal and many more, thereby it has made people's life very miserable. Moreover, despite knowing the fact that they can have mental pressure on their minds, they like to work overnight for the sake of financial gain and promotion, they invite various ailments. For instance, it has been found that many people are under stress and suffering from various ailments owing to hectic life and work pressure.

In conclusion, I concede that people's priority must be good health, as everything is associated with it, thus they should follow a healthy lifestyle.